Short Term Missions Service Provider links

A 2018 survey of ministries listing their mission trips with ShortTermMissions.com asked about their use of travel agencies, insurance providers, and background check services.

See results below.

Finding a Travel Agency

Need a travel agency to assist with arrangements for a short-term mission trip?

Groups responded to this question on the survey: 51
• 37% make their own travel arrangements (19 groups)
• 4% use a local, in-town travel agency to make arrangements (2 groups)
• 59% use one or more of the travel agencies listed below (30 groups)

Travel Agencies Mentioned

Numbers in parenthesis indicate travel agencies mentioned by multiple organizations.

Raptim Humanitarian Travel (11) www.raptim.org

963 Missions/High Point Travel (2) www.highpoint963.com
Corporate Traveler (2) http://www.corporatetraveler.us
Fellowship Travel International (2) http://www.fellowship.com
World of Travel (2) www.worldoftravelinc.com
AFC Travel www.afctravel.com
Beyond and Back Travel www.beyondandback.com
City Express Travel www.cityexpresstravel.net
Earth Trek Unlimited (New Brunswick) www.etu.travel
Economy Travel www.economytravel.com
Educational Opportunities Tours www.eo.travelwithus.com
Global Serve International www.globalserveint.org
Golden Rule Travel www.goldenruletravel.com
Holiday Northwest Travel www.holidaynw.com
Huntington Travel (Toronto) www.huntingtontravel.net
Mission MTN Travel www.mmtnet.com
Mission Nation Travel www.missionnation.com
Mission Travel www.missiontravel.org
SIAMA www.siama.nl
Tangerine Travel (agent Chris Basden) www.tangerinetravel.com
Travel Leaders www.travelleaders.com
AAA Travel www.aaa.com
World Travel Mates www.worldtravelmates.com

Finding Travel Insurance

Need travel insurance for a mission trip? A recent survey of ministries listing their mission trips
with ShortTermMissions.com asked about their use of travel agencies, insurance providers, and
background check services. See results below.

Groups responded to this question on the survey: 51
• 27% do not use a specific company; some of these do not require travel
insurance, while others require participants to arrange it (14 groups)
• 73% said they use one or more of the companies listed below (37 groups)

Insurance Providers Mentioned

Numbers in parenthesis indicate insurance providers mentioned by multiple organizations.

Good Neighbor Insurance (7) www.gninsurance.com
International Medical Group (6) www.imglobal.com
Seven Corners (6) www.sevencorners.com
Mission Trip Insurance.com (4) www.missiontripinsurance.com
Brotherhood Mutual (2) www.brotherhoodmutual.com
Faith Ventures (partner with Brotherhood) (2) www.faithventures.com
Gallagher Charitable (2) www.travelwithgallagher.com
International Volunteer Card (2) www.volunteercard.com
Talent Trust Consultants (2) www.talent-trust.com
ACE Travel Insurance global.acetravelinsurance.com
Brokerforce Insurance (Canadian travelers) www.brokerforce.ca
Global Health Insurance www.globalhealthinsurance.com
International Travel Solutions www.ask-its.com
MedEx (under United HealthCare) www.medexassist.com
MissionSafe www.missionsafe.com
Travel Guard www.travelguard.com
Travelex Insurance Services www.travelexinsurance.com
Insure My Trip (comparison site) www.insuremytrip.com
Trip Mate www.tripmate.com
UMC Volunteers-In-Mission Insurance www.umcmission.org

Background Check Services

Need help conducting background checks for short-term mission trip applicants? A recent
survey of ministries listing their mission trips with ShortTermMissions.com asked about their
use of travel agencies, insurance providers, and background check services. See results below.

Groups responded to this question on the survey: 51
• 33% do not require background checks (17 groups)
• 4% require churches/partners to do background checks of participants (2)
• 63% conduct background checks using one or more of the services or
resources below (32 groups)

Background Check Services and Resources

Numbers in parenthesis indicate services mentioned by multiple organizations.
Protect My Ministry (5) www.protectmyministry.com
Background Information Services, Inc. www.bisi.com
Choice Screening www.choicescreening.com
First Advantage www.fadv.com
Hire Right www.hireright.com
Info Cubic Background Checks www.infocubic.com
Intelius www.intelius.com
LexisNexis www.lexisnexis.com
LifeWay (partner with Backgroundchecks.com) www.lifeway.com, www.backgroundchecks.com
MinistrySafe www.ministrysafe.com
National Background Investigations Bureau www.nbib.opm.gov
National Sex Offender Registry www.nsopw.gov
One Source Background Check Company www.onesourcebackground.com
Compass-i (Payroll Company) www.compass-i.com
Safe Hiring Solutions safehiringsolutions.com
ScreeningOne www.screeningone.com
Shepherds Watch Background Checks shepherdswatch.group.com
TruthFinder www.truthfinder.com
USAFact www.usafactinc.com

Ministies also mentioned making use of state and federal sites and their local police departments.

See also Buying Insurance and Survey of Services Used by Mission Trip Providers

Search 1112 short-term mission trips from 90 different organizations.

Search Now >